Board of County Commissioners

Phone: 913-715-0430

111 S Cherry, Suite 3300, Olathe, KS 66061


Consolidated Fire District No. 2 Governing Board



Helps to oversee the operation of the district's fire department and selection of regular fire department employees. Areas served are Prairie Village, Mission, Mission Woods, Mission Hills, Fairway, Roeland Park, Westwood, and Westwood Hills.


K.S.A. 19-3619; Resolution No. 115-88, K.S.A 19-3614a

Number of Positions


Meeting Information

3rd Tuesday monthly; 5:00 p.m. Any updates, or alterations, to meeting time/location can be found on the CFD2 website.
Meetings are held in the Training Room at Station 22, 3921 W. 63rd St., Prairie Village, KS.


If a member name cell is blank, it can mean one of two things:
  • The current position and term are vacant; or,
  • The person who served in the capacity during the term date is still serving until reappointed.

Contact Information

For more information regarding this Board or questions about the roster, contact the Appointment Clerk.


Member NameTerm DateDistrictTerm LengthQualifications
  First District3 years 
Boeshaar, Richard08/25/2023 - 08/25/2026First District3 years 
Bailey, Marcia08/26/2021 - 08/25/2024First District3 years 
Hunkeler, John09/14/2023 - 08/25/2026First District3 years 
Fanska, Janet08/26/2021 - 08/25/2024First District3 years 
Patterson-Kinsey, Lesa01/05/2023 - 08/25/2025First District3 years 
Carey, Laura08/26/2022 - 08/25/2025First District3 years 
(* Member term has expired but is still serving)