Board of County Commissioners

Phone: 913-715-0430

111 S Cherry, Suite 3300, Olathe, KS 66061


Planning Commission



Helps prepare and revise the County's comprehensive plan for growth and development and helps draft the County's zoning and subdivision regulations. The comprehensive plan and zoning regulations are subject to the Board of County Commissioners approval.


K.S.A. 19-2956 et seq.; Resolution No. 028-98, Resolution No. 143-84

Number of Positions


Meeting Information

4th Tuesday monthly; 5:45 p.m.
Johnson County Administration Building, 111 S. Cherry Street, Olathe KS 66061 (3rd Floor, Hearing Room)


If a member name cell is blank, it can mean one of two things:
  • The current position and term are vacant; or,
  • The person who served in the capacity during the term date is still serving until reappointed.

Contact Information

For more information regarding this Board or questions about the roster, contact the Appointment Clerk.


Member NameTerm DateDistrictTerm LengthQualifications
  Sixth District3 yearsMust reside within Gardner Township
Downing, Randall*07/01/2021 - 10/04/2021Chairman3 yearsMust reside in incorporated area
Mason, Roger*10/05/2019 - 10/04/2022Chairman3 yearsMust reside in incorporated area
Lund, George*10/05/2019 - 10/04/2022Chairman3 yearsMust reside in incorporated area
  Sixth District3 yearsMust reside within McCamish Township
Atwell, Teri*04/07/2022 - 10/04/2022Sixth District3 yearsMust reside in McCamish/Lexington Township
Neese, James10/05/2021 - 10/04/2024Sixth District3 yearsMust reside in Northwest Consolidated Township
Rast, Kelley*03/18/2021 - 10/04/2023Third District3 yearsMust reside in South-East Consolidated Township
Levin, Michael*05/13/2021 - 10/04/2023Third District3 yearsMust reside within Spring Hill or Oxford Township
Iliff, Christopher*10/05/2020 - 10/04/2023Chairman3 yearsMust reside within unincorporated area
  Chairman3 yearsMust reside in unincorporated area
(* Member term has expired but is still serving)