Board of County Commissioners

Phone: 913-715-0430

111 S Cherry, Suite 3300, Olathe, KS 66061


Commission on Aging



Provides counsel and support to the Johnson County Area Agency on Aging to assist in the planning and administration of services to older adults. The commission also encourages cooperation among organizations providing services to older persons. The Commission on Aging serves as a link between seniors in the community and the Board of County Commissioners.


Resolution Nos. 118-78, 022-79, 004-83, and 003-06

Number of Positions


Meeting Information

2nd Wednesday monthly 9 a.m. No meeting during the month of June or December
Call 913-715-8860 for meeting location.


If a member name cell is blank, it can mean one of two things:
  • The current position and term are vacant; or,
  • The person who served in the capacity during the term date is still serving until reappointed.

Contact Information

For more information regarding this Board or questions about the roster, contact the Appointment Clerk.


Member NameTerm DateDistrictTerm LengthQualifications
Estrada, Mary*06/30/2022 - 08/31/2023Fourth District3 years 
Hurt, Paula*09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023Chairman3 years 
Givens, Robert*09/01/2020 - 08/31/2023Fourth District3 years 
Smith, John09/01/2021 - 08/31/2024Second District3 years 
Talarico, Chris09/30/2021 - 09/30/2024Third District3 years 
Leavitt, Andrea09/01/2022 - 08/31/2025First District3 years 
Kelly, Catherina02/16/2023 - 08/31/2025Third District3 years 
  Chairman3 years 
Green, Cynthia "Cindy"*09/30/2021 - 08/31/2023Sixth District3 years 
McAllister Jr, Charles10/06/2022 - 08/31/2024Fifth District3 years 
Markel, Dana05/11/2023 - 08/31/2024First District3 years 
  Fifth District3 years 
  Sixth District3 years 
Feaker, Carol09/01/2021 - 08/31/2024Second District3 years 
Ousley, Jarrod10/21/2021 - 08/31/2024Chairman3 years 
(* Member term has expired but is still serving)